Location & Hours

8500 Jog Road, Boynton Beach, FL 33472
Tel: 561-740-9000 | Fax: 561-740-3681

2018 Holidays Closures & Hours

Holiday Day, Date All Locations
Lag B’ Omer Thurs, May 3 Regular building hours
Memorial Day Mon, May 28 Building hours 8:00am-1:00pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Shavuot Sat, May 19 Closed at 5pm
Sun, May 20 Closed
Mon, May 21 Regular building hours
Independence Day Tues, July 4 Building hours 8:00am-1:00pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Labor Day Mon, September 3 Building hours 8:00am-1:00pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Rosh Hashanah Sun, September 9 Boynton Beach: Close at 1pm
Palm Beach Gardens: Closed
Mon, September 10 Closed
Tues, September 11 Closed
Yom Kippur Tues, September 18 Close at 1pm
Wed, September 19 Closed
Sukkot Sun, September 23 Boynton Beach: Close at 2pm
Palm Beach Gardens: Close at 5pm
Mon, September 24 Closed
Tues, September 25 Agency Open for Special Events
Regular building hours
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Shemini Atzeret Sun, September 30 Boynton Beach: Close at 2pm
Palm Beach Gardens: Close at 5pm
Mon, October 1 Closed
Simchat Torah Tues, October 2 Agency Open for Special Events
Regular building hours
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Thanksgiving Wed, November 21 Pool hours 8am-3pm
Close at 7pm
Thurs, November 22 Building hours 8am-1pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Agency Open for Special Events
Fri, November 23 Regular Building Hours
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Chanukah Mon, December 3 - 10 Regular Hours
Christmas Eve Mon, December 24 Close at 6pm
Christmas Day Tues, December 25 Agency Open for Special Events 8am-3pm
Pool hours 8am-12pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
New Year's Eve Mon, December 31 Close at 6pm

2019 Holidays Closures & Hours

Holiday Day, Date All Locations
New Year's Day Tues, January 1 Building hours 8am-1pm
Pool hours 8am-12pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Tu B'Shevat Mon, January 21 Regular building hours
Purim Erev Wed, March 20 Regular building hours
Purim Thurs, March 21 Regular building hours
Passover Erev Fri, April 19 Close at 1pm
Passover Sat, April 20 Closed
Sun, April 21 Closed
Fri, April 26 Regular Building Hours
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Yom Hashoah Thurs, May 2 (Holocaust Memorial Day)
Regular building hours
Yom Hazikaron Wed, May 8 (Israeli Memorial Day)
Regular building hours
Yom Ha'Atzmaut Thurs, May 9 (Israel Independence Day)
Regular building hours
Lag B'Omer Thurs, May 23 Regular building hours
Memorial Day Mon, May 27 Building hours: 8am-1pm
Pool hours: 8am-12pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Shavuot Sat, June 8 Closed
Sun, June 9 Closed
Mon, June 10 Regular Building Hours
Administrative Offices Closed
Independence Day Thurs, July 4 Building hours: 8am-1pm
(Administrative Offices Closed)
Tisha B'Av Sun, August 11 Regular Building Hours


Driving Directions:

From I-95: Exit Gateway Blvd. and head West approx. 6 miles to Jog Road. Turn Right (North) on Jog and the Mandel JCC will be on your Right hand side.

From the Turnpike: Exit Boynton Beach Blvd. and head East approx 2 miles to Jog Road. Turn Left (North) on Jog and the Mandel JCC will be on your Right hand side, just after the intersection of Jog Road and Gateway Blvd.



Fun Pasta

Fun Pasta

Camp Shalom at the Mandel JCC is cooking up something good! Raise money for Camp Shalom by purchasing holiday, animal, sports, collegiate and other fun pasta shapes to eat or give as a gift. There are just so many pastabilities!

Read more »

No School Days at the J

No School Days at the J

When school is out, the Mandel JCC is in! Join us for a day of fun, filled with activities such as swimming, sports, gaga, arts and crafts and much more!

Read more »

Perseverance Basketball Leagues

Perseverance Basketball Leagues

Brand new this fall, Perseverance Basketball will be running all Basketball Programs for the JCC. They are looking forward to bringing quality programs, staff, and knowledge to uphold their philosophy of “teaching Basketball the right way”, while still providing a fun and rewarding experience for all those involved!

Read more »

Sip Shop Schmooze

Sip Shop Schmooze

Save the date! Our annual holiday shopping boutique is coming back on Wednesday, November 14 from 2:00-7:00pm. Interested in being a vendor? Sign up today!

Read more »

Keep in Touch With the JCC

Receive special events, news, and more!

[image]